I have been doing some work on the options system. It has mostly been behind the scenes with no user-visible changes so far. However today's change means some of your saved options got reset to the default values. Don't panic, just set them back the way you like them. I'll try not to lose settings more than this one time.
This work is in preparation for some user-visible changes to the Options popup, so watch for that in the next few days.